Diploria vs Semrush AI Toolkit
Semrush AI Visibility Base starts at $99/month per domain, covering ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity with 25 prompts. Semrush One Starter is a separate $199/month bundle with 50 prompts. API access is included on Semrush One Advanced and Enterprise; MCP is included on all Semrush One plans, but its AI data scope is not stated. Agent traffic analytics remain Not verified. Diploria's Free plan tracks ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini in Memory mode; paid plans unlock 12 AI engines with modes that vary by engine.
Last checked 9 October 2026
Semrush combines traditional SEO and AI visibility in one suite. Compare bundle pricing separately from any standalone AI Toolkit offer.
$29/month (Starter) gives access to 12 AI engines, 1 market and 1 team member. Pro adds API, MCP, Agent Traffic and the AI optimisation suite; Advanced supports multi-brand workspaces.
Feature by feature
Diploria and Semrush AI Toolkit, side by side.
Competitor data based on publicly available information, accurate as of 9 October 2026. These tools evolve quickly; if you spot an inaccuracy, let us know or check Semrush AI Toolkit's website directly.
| Diploria | Semrush AI Toolkit | |
|---|---|---|
| Track | ||
| AI engines tracked | 12 on paid plans; 3 Memory engines on Free ChatGPTClaudeGeminiPerplexity | Included (Base: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity) |
| Memory and Live modesMemory means the model answers from what it already learned, with no web search. Live means the engine searches the web first. Live answers can include citations when the engine provides them. Competitors do not publish an equivalent split. | 8 Memory-capable; 11 Live-capable on paid plans; Qwen is Memory-only | Not verified |
| Entry paid plan (USD, monthly) | $29/month (Starter) | $99/month per domain; AI Visibility Base; Semrush One Starter is $199/month |
| Prompt or response allowance | 1,500 Starter credits or 10,000 Pro credits/month; no fixed prompt allowance | 25 prompts Base; 50 on Semrush One Starter |
| Polling frequency | Free: Monthly, Manual. Starter: Weekly, Monthly, Manual. Pro and above: Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Custom, Manual. | Daily |
| Team members | Free and Starter 1; Pro 3; Advanced and Enterprise unlimited | Add-on (1 user; extra from $45/month) |
| Markets per brand | Free 1; Starter 1; Pro 10; Advanced and Enterprise unlimited | Not verified |
| Free access | Included (Free plan and instant check) | Included (free plan and trial) |
| DeepSeek and Mistral coverage | Included (paid plans) | Not verified |
| Analyse | ||
| Visibility and share of voice | Included | Included (Base) |
| Sentiment analysis | Included | Included (Base) |
| Citation and source tracking | Included (citation availability varies by engine and mode) | Included (Base) |
| Competitor benchmarking | Included (Starter and above) | Included (Base) |
| Tag and intent analytics | Included | Included (Base) |
| AI referral traffic (GA4) | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Agent traffic analytics | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise); Pro: 1 tracked brand; Advanced and Enterprise: all tracked brands | Not verified |
| Agent traffic limits | 90-day raw event retention; up to 500 events in the filtered feed; AI insights cost 2 credits. No separate monthly event quota is currently enforced. | Not verified |
| Real-user prompt volume dataset | Not offered | Not verified |
| Optimise | ||
| Page scanner and readiness checklist | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (Base) |
| Content recommendations | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (Base) |
| llms.txt generator and robots.txt diff | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Consistency and Brand Facts | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Other features | ||
| API access | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (Semrush One Advanced and Enterprise) |
| MCP access | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (all Semrush One plans; AI data scope not stated) |
| Looker Studio integration | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (Semrush One Pro+) |
| PDF report export | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (Base) |
| Agency features | ||
| Multi-brand workspace | Included (Advanced and Enterprise); 3 brands included on Advanced, then paid additional brands | Not verified |
| White-label PDF reports | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Add-on ($20/month) |
| Shared brand access | Included; permissions and spending access are configured separately | Included (viewer or editor) |
Availability is stated in text, including the qualifying plan. Not verified means the checked source did not establish availability, not that the feature is absent.
Included means available on the stated plan. Add-on means an extra charge. Enterprise only means a custom tier. Not offered means confirmed unavailable; Not verified does not mean absent.
Unique prompts, collected responses and Diploria credits are different billing units. Do not divide a unique-prompt allowance by the engine count.
Source: Semrush AI Toolkit pricing. Last checked 9 October 2026.
Additional source: Semrush One pricing.
Who should pick Semrush AI Toolkit
- Teams that want SEO and AI visibility within their existing Semrush workflow
- Semrush combines traditional SEO and AI visibility in one suite. Compare bundle pricing separately from any standalone AI Toolkit offer.
Who should pick Diploria
- You want 12 AI engines on a paid plan with explicit Memory and Live choices where supported
- You want a credit-based query budget and Pro-level monitoring, reporting and AI optimisation
- You need Advanced or Enterprise multi-brand workflows with separately configured sharing permissions
Compare with your
own brand's data
Run a free AI visibility check, no account or credit card needed, and see how AI engines describe your brand today.