Diploria vs Profound
Profound currently offers a free trial and a custom-priced Enterprise plan. The trial tracks 50 unique prompts daily for 7 days across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise supports up to 9 answer engines, API access and a negotiated tracking allocation. Diploria's Free plan tracks ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini in Memory mode; paid plans unlock 12 AI engines with modes that vary by engine.
Last checked 9 October 2026
Profound lists prompt-volume data and marketing-agent workflows alongside monitoring. Diploria does not provide a licensed real-user conversation dataset.
$29/month (Starter) gives access to 12 AI engines, 1 market and 1 team member. Pro adds API, MCP, Agent Traffic and the AI optimisation suite; Advanced supports multi-brand workspaces.
Feature by feature
Diploria and Profound, side by side.
Competitor data based on publicly available information, accurate as of 9 October 2026. These tools evolve quickly; if you spot an inaccuracy, let us know or check Profound's website directly.
| Diploria | Profound | |
|---|---|---|
| Track | ||
| AI engines tracked | 12 on paid plans; 3 Memory engines on Free ChatGPTClaudeGeminiPerplexity | 3 engines in trial; up to 9 on Enterprise |
| Memory and Live modesMemory means the model answers from what it already learned, with no web search. Live means the engine searches the web first. Live answers can include citations when the engine provides them. Competitors do not publish an equivalent split. | 8 Memory-capable; 11 Live-capable on paid plans; Qwen is Memory-only | Not verified |
| Entry paid plan (USD, monthly) | $29/month (Starter) | Custom Enterprise pricing; Free 7-day trial; no current public $99 or $399 self-serve plan |
| Prompt or response allowance | 1,500 Starter credits or 10,000 Pro credits/month; no fixed prompt allowance | 50 unique prompts daily for 7 days in trial; custom Enterprise allocation |
| Polling frequency | Free: Monthly, Manual. Starter: Weekly, Monthly, Manual. Pro and above: Daily, Weekly, Monthly, Custom, Manual. | Daily |
| Team members | Free and Starter 1; Pro 3; Advanced and Enterprise unlimited | Unlimited |
| Markets per brand | Free 1; Starter 1; Pro 10; Advanced and Enterprise unlimited | 1 region in trial; custom on Enterprise |
| Free access | Included (Free plan and instant check) | Included (7-day trial) |
| DeepSeek and Mistral coverage | Included (paid plans) | DeepSeek: Enterprise only; Mistral: Not verified |
| Analyse | ||
| Visibility and share of voice | Included | Included |
| Sentiment analysis | Included | Included |
| Citation and source tracking | Included (citation availability varies by engine and mode) | Included |
| Competitor benchmarking | Included (Starter and above) | Included |
| Tag and intent analytics | Included | Not verified |
| AI referral traffic (GA4) | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included |
| Agent traffic analytics | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise); Pro: 1 tracked brand; Advanced and Enterprise: all tracked brands | Included (trial and Enterprise) |
| Agent traffic limits | 90-day raw event retention; up to 500 events in the filtered feed; AI insights cost 2 credits. No separate monthly event quota is currently enforced. | Event cap not stated |
| Real-user prompt volume dataset | Not offered | Included (5 searches trial; custom Enterprise) |
| Optimise | ||
| Page scanner and readiness checklist | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Content recommendations | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (limited in trial) |
| llms.txt generator and robots.txt diff | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Consistency and Brand Facts | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (FactCheck) |
| Other features | ||
| API access | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Enterprise only |
| MCP access | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Included (hosted server; plan not stated) |
| Looker Studio integration | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| PDF report export | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Agency features | ||
| Multi-brand workspace | Included (Advanced and Enterprise); 3 brands included on Advanced, then paid additional brands | Add-on ($399/month per client workspace) |
| White-label PDF reports | Included (Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) | Not verified |
| Shared brand access | Included; permissions and spending access are configured separately | Not verified |
Availability is stated in text, including the qualifying plan. Not verified means the checked source did not establish availability, not that the feature is absent.
Included means available on the stated plan. Add-on means an extra charge. Enterprise only means a custom tier. Not offered means confirmed unavailable; Not verified does not mean absent.
Unique prompts, collected responses and Diploria credits are different billing units. Do not divide a unique-prompt allowance by the engine count.
Source: Profound pricing. Last checked 9 October 2026.
Additional source: Answer Engine Insights.
Who should pick Profound
- Teams evaluating a custom Enterprise tracking and marketing workflow
- Profound lists prompt-volume data and marketing-agent workflows alongside monitoring. Diploria does not provide a licensed real-user conversation dataset.
Who should pick Diploria
- You want 12 AI engines on a paid plan with explicit Memory and Live choices where supported
- You want a credit-based query budget and Pro-level monitoring, reporting and AI optimisation
- You need Advanced or Enterprise multi-brand workflows with separately configured sharing permissions
Compare with your
own brand's data
Run a free AI visibility check, no account or credit card needed, and see how AI engines describe your brand today.